Zuhause ERÖFFNUNGSZEREMONIE - FESTIVALS VON BERLINER BÜCHERINSELN
Ausstellung / Präsentation 29 Mai 2018

ERÖFFNUNGSZEREMONIE - FESTIVALS VON BERLINER BÜCHERINSELN

19:00 Location: Berlin Humboldt-Bibliothek, Karolinenstraasse 19, 13507 Berlin, Deutschland Veranstalter: Georgian National Book Center, Kulturkind, Humboldt-Bibliothek TeilnehmerInnen: Elene Chichashvili, Ana Chubinidze, Gio Jincharadze, Tatia Nadareishvili, Eka Tabliashvili
Moderatori: Ulrike Nickel
Übersetzung: Anastasia Kamarauli
 
Georgien ist Gastland des diesjährigen Festivals der Berliner Buchinseln. Seit 2009 organisiert kulturkind diese jährlich stattfindende Veranstaltung für Kinderliteratur mit zahlreichen literarischen Institutionen und Experten aus der Welt der Kinderbücher. Das kulturkind lädt die Festivalbesucher ein, die kulturelle und künstlerische Vielfalt der Kinderliteratur aus Georgien zu erleben, und begrüßt mehrere herausragende georgische Illustratoren in Berlin. Ein abwechslungsreiches und lebendiges Veranstaltungsprogramm eröffnet Einblicke in die kulturelle Vielfalt Georgiens, die sich in Literatur und Illustration ausdrückt.
Kulturkind wurde 2008 gegründet und ist ein eingetragener Verein, der gemeinsam mit Partnern aus Kunst, Kultur, Bildung und Forschung kulturelle Programme für Kinder entwickelt und den kulturellen Austausch durch Bildung, Ausstellung und Kommunikation unterstützt.

Home OPENING CEREMONY - BERLIN BOOK ISLANDS FESTIVAL
Exhibition / Presentation 29 May 2018

OPENING CEREMONY - BERLIN BOOK ISLANDS FESTIVAL

19:00 Location: Berlin Humboldt-Bibliothek, Karolinenstraasse 19, 13507 Berlin, Germany Organizer: Georgian National Book Center, Kulturkind, Humboldt-Bibliothek Participants: Elene Chichashvili, Ana Chubinidze, Gio Jincharadze, Tatia Nadareishvili, Eka Tabliashvili
Moderator: Ulrike Nickel
Interpreter: Anastasia Kamarauli
 
Georgia is the guest country of honour at this year’s Berlin Book Islands festival. Since 2009, kulturkind has organized this annual event for children’s literature, working with numerous literary institutions and experts from the world of children’s books. Inviting festival-goers to experience the cultural and artistic diversity of children’s literature from Georgia, kulturkind welcomes several exceptional Georgian illustrators to Berlin. A varied and lively programme of events opens up insights into Georgia’s cultural diversity as expressed through its literature and illustration.
Founded in 2008, kulturkind is a registered charity, which develops cultural programmes for children along with partners from the worlds of art, culture, education and research, and supports cultural exchange through education, exhibition and communication.